Meet Grand Canyon Council’s 2022 Honorees​

Meet The Grand Canyon Council's 2022 Honorees​

Our Council is blessed with amazing volunteers who generously offer their time to support the Scouting program and inspire the next generation of leaders. Everyone is welcome to join us in recognizing our 2022 Council Honorees: Meritorious Star, Silver Beaver, North Star, and Distinguished Star recipients. This special event is part of our Council Winter Homecoming where all volunteers can attend training, workshops and other activities going on in our Council. Hope to see you there! 

We would also like to THANK our 2022 Council Honors Selection Committee: Yasmin Amin, Chandra Clark, CR Davis, Eric Hiser, Doug Nicholls, Judy Walden, and Greg Harmon. 

Silver Beaver Award:

  • Alan Davis, Council
  • Richard Reitz, Lost Dutchman

North Star Award:

  • Mike Gerlach, Phoenix, Arizona

Distinguished Service Star:

  • Jim Brown, Ponderosa
  • Stuart Lerman, Sonoran Sunset 

Meritorious Service Star:

  • Marc F. Braatz, Ponderosa
  • Dilworth Brinton, Jr., Lost Dutchman
  • David Lee Muse, Sonoran Sunset
  • Thomas Curzon, Council
  • Alan Kevin, Paul Reeve, Central